South Essex MPs were among 42 MPs who have rebelled to oppose the Government curfew regulations.

Sir David Amess Tory MP for Southend West and Jackie Doyle-Price Tory MP for Thurrock joined the opposition.

The other Conservative MPs who rebelled to oppose the curfew regulations were: Imran Ahmad Khan (Wakefield), Steve Baker (Wycombe), Harriett Baldwin (West Worcestershire), Bob Blackman (Harrow East), Crispin Blunt (Reigate), Peter Bone (Wellingborough), Sir Graham Brady (Altrincham and Sale West), Sir Christopher Chope (Christchurch), Geoffrey Clifton-Brown (The Cotswolds), James Daly (Bury North), Philip Davies (Shipley), David Davis (Haltemprice and Howden), Dehenna Davison (Bishop Auckland), Richard Drax (South Dorset), Marcus Fysh (Yeovil).

Nusrat Ghani (Wealden), Chris Green (Bolton West), Tom Hunt (Ipswich), Pauline Latham (Mid Derbyshire), Chris Loder (West Dorset), Tim Loughton (East Worthing and Shoreham), Anthony Mangnall (Totnes), Karl McCartney (Lincoln), Esther McVey (Tatton), Huw Merriman (Bexhill and Battle) also joined the opposition.

The other MPs were Anne Marie Morris (Newton Abbot), Sir John Redwood (Wokingham), Andrew Rosindell (Romford), Gary Sambrook (Birmingham Northfield), Bob Seely (Isle of Wight), Henry Smith (Crawley), Sir Desmond Swayne (New Forest West), Sir Robert Syms (Poole), Derek Thomas (St Ives), Craig Tracey (North Warwickshire), Matt Vickers (Stockton South), Christian Wakeford (Bury South), Sir Charles Walker (Broxbourne), Giles Watling (Clacton), and William Wragg (Hazel Grove).

Tellers for the noes were Conservatives Philip Hollobone (Kettering) and Craig Mackinlay (South Thanet).