We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website and bring you more relevant advertising.

Learn more about cookies

Thurrock Council AGM

Last updated:

    Steven Liddiard is elected as the borough's mayor for the next year
  • Sue Gray is elected as deputy mayor
  • Appointments to the council's cabinet and committees agreed
  • Ukip abstain from all votes - including of the mayor and chairmen to key committees.


Sort comments by
Loading comments...