Gable Hall students strike gold

Famous five – Gable Hall School award winners

Famous five – Gable Hall School award winners

First published in

FIVE Gable Hall students have been recognised for the impact they have on their school.

James Pearn, Callum Elsdon, Ellie Stanton, Hollie Dowsett- Webb and Hope Phillips were entered into the SSAT’s student leadership accreditation award.

The SSAT is a network of headteachers and the aim of the accreditation award is to recognise students who take a creative approach to problem-solving and leadership.

Students at the Southend Road secondary school were asked to design a portfolio of their work within the school covering 10 strands of leadership. The strands are focused over three core values – developing myself, contributing to the community and working with others.

James, Callum, Ellie, Hollie and Hope created outstanding portfolios of their work, highlighting the vital role they play within the school, which includes sitting on the student council, guesting on staff meetings, leading house assemblies and organising interhouse competitions.

The SSAT handed them gold awards for their portfolios.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree