Easter bin collection dates announced

6:37pm Monday 24th March 2014

THURROCK Council today announced its waste and recycling collection dates for the upcoming Easter holidays.

In order to minimise disruption to the majority of people, those who are due to have collections on Good Friday – April 18 – will have their bins collected on Saturday, April 26.

All other collections will be delayed by one day.

The collections will be: Good Friday, April 18, no collection; Easter Monday, April 21, no collection; Tuesday, April 22, Monday’s waste; Wednesday, April 23, Tuesday’s waste; Thursday, April 24, Wednesday’s waste; Friday, April 25, Thursday’s waste; Saturday, April 26, Friday’s waste.

Side-waste – bagged and sealed refuse by the side of the bin - will be collected from Tuesday 22 April to Saturday 26 April.

Collections for bank holidays in May and August will operate one day late with crews working Tuesday to Saturday.

For more information on your waste and recycling collection service go online at www.thurrock.gov.uk/waste

Back

© Copyright 2001-2014 Newsquest Media Group

Thurrock Gazette: Site Logo http://www.thurrockgazette.co.uk

Click 2 Find Business Directory http://www.thurrockgazette.co.uk/trade_directory/